RU-FI-OOOOOH!

Sohail Mirza, standing in for Peter.

That crazy Conversion Rate Squirrel!

Conversion Rate SquirrelSo, tell me, what do you make of the Conversion Rate Squirrel and his “101 Easy Ways to use Google’s New Website Optimizer“?

Honestly? It looks like a scam to me. There appear to be an awful lot of useful tips in the article, but the guy seems pretty desperate to have his audience sign up for his newsletter. By the time I got to the end of the article though, I really wanted to sign up!

It just gives me a bad vibe though, like he’s trying to sell something. Anyone trying that badly to give you something for free has got to have something up their sleeve, right?

Written by Sohail Mirza

December 11, 2006 at 11:02 pm

Posted in Google, SEO

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi there… I’m the desperate Squirrel above.

    I’m sorry you didn’t feel comfortable signing up to my newsletter. I admit my page is a ‘bit salesy’ but that’s what the article is all about! I’m only practicing what I preach (or.. erm, type).

    Why don’t you send me an email (info [at] conversion-rate-experts.com), and I’ll give you a ‘sneak preview’ of it’s contents?

    I’ll even send you the picture of Mrs Squirrel – if it helps win your trust.

    C’mon, give a squirrel a chance!

    Conversion Rate Squirrel

    January 15, 2007 at 3:01 pm

  2. I am tempted, squirrel man. But what’s the catch? What is your company selling?

    Your site is screaming “free” all over the place, but I can’t find mention of what your company actually sells. Perhaps you guys are on a mission of altruism?

    Like I said though, I am tempted. Pictures of Mrs. Squirrel? I can only hope so! 😉

    Sohail Mirza

    January 15, 2007 at 4:09 pm


Comments are closed.

