RU-FI-OOOOOH!

Sohail Mirza, standing in for Peter.

Things sure have changed while I’ve been away!

I’ve been away from blogging for a while as things had been quite busy at work.  But, I’m back now and with a fresh look to the blog.

I have to commend WordPress on their excellent blogging platform, and for consistently adding new features.

Last time I browsed through the WordPress themes catalogue, you weren’t allowed to edit the CSS template of your theme nor change the title graphic without paying for these features.  I’m glad to see that has changed.  Now anyone can modify the CSS and title graphic of their blog.  I’m still using the default graphic, but I plan to change that in the near future.

Not only have I not blogged in a while, but it’s also been quite a while since I’ve watched the market.  I used to perpetually keep an eye on my Google Finance page while at work, but haven’t done that in over a month.  So, speaking of change, imagine my surprise when I took a look after all this time and saw it was a brutal day:

Bad Day for the Financial Sector!

Wow, what a brutal day for that financial sector!  I knew the mortgage crisis had hit the market pretty badly, but this is a whole new level of hurt!

Things sure have changed while I’ve been away.

Update:  Apparently you still can’t change the CSS template without paying for the feature, though it appears that you can change the title graphic.  I would love to see custom CSS for free, but regardless, I still think the WordPress platform is wonderful.

Written by Sohail Mirza

December 5, 2007 at 12:41 am

